Permanent Dreams: The Films of Ingmar Bergman @ Showroom Cinema, Sheffield [from 10 May to 19 July]

Permanent Dreams: The Films of Ingmar Bergman


141
10
May
 
- 19
Jul
18:30 - 22:45

 Facebook event page
Showroom Cinema
Showroom & Workstation, 15 Paternoster Row, S1 2BX Sheffield
Our season joins a year of worldwide celebrations marking the 100th anniversary of Bergman’s birth, where we will be bringing a selection of films handpicked from the BFI’s mammoth retrospective to the Showroom. These include a mix of his most famous and universally-adored titles, alongside some that have rarely been seen in cinemas.

Not sure where to start with Bergman? We've got you covered! Swedish cinema expert, Peter Walsh, will be kicking off the season on Thursday 10th May with a (spoiler-free!) illustrated intro to this legend of cinema. Pick up a ticket here:
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/introduction-to-bergman

Films, times + tickets:

PERSONA (15)
Fri 11 May 18.30 (Introduced by Pia Lundberg, Counsellor for Cultural Affairs at the Embassy of Sweden)
Sat 12 May 20.45
Sun 13 May 15.45
Mon 14 May 18.45
Tue 15 May 15.45
Wed 16 May 18.30
Thu 17 May 20.45
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/persona

CRIES AND WHISPERS (15)
Sun 20 May 15.45
Mon 21 May 18.30
Thu 24 May 20.45
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/cries-and-whispers

SUMMER WITH MONIKA (PG)
Sun 27 May 15.45
Mon 28 May 18.15
Thu 31 May 21.00
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/summer-with-monika

BERGMAN ISLAND (18)
Sun 3 Jun 13.15
Tue 5 Jun 18.30
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/bergman-island

THE SEVENTH SEAL (PG)
Sun 17 Jun 15.45
Mon 18 Jun 18.15
Thu 21 Jun 20.45
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/the-seventh-seal

SMILES OF A SUMMER NIGHT (PG)
Sun 24 Jun 15.30
Mon 25 Jun 18.15
Thu 28 Jun 20.45
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/smiles-of-a-summer-night

THE TOUCH (15)
Sun 1 Jul 15.15
Mon 2 Jul 18.20
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/the-touch

THE MAGIC FLUTE (U)
Sun 8 Jul 15.15
Mon 9 Jul 18.00
Thu 12 Jul 20.25
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/the-magic-flute

WILD STRAWBERRIES (PG)
Fri 13 Jul 18.15
Sat 14 Jul 20.45
Sun 15 Jul 15.45
Mon 16 Jul 18.30
Tue 17 Jul 15.30
Wed 18 Jul 18.30
Thu 19 Jul 20.45
https://showroomworkstation.org.uk/wild-strawberries
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ Showroom Cinema:

Using lasers to watch molecule dance
Showroom Cinema
Using lasers to watch molecule dance
Showroom Cinema
Cells and Gels for Low Back Pain
Showroom Cinema
The beauty of visual illusions
Showroom Cinema
The beauty of visual illusions
Showroom Cinema
A Graphic Introduction to Bioenergy
Showroom Cinema
A Graphic Introduction to Bioenergy
Showroom Cinema

The most anticipated events in Sheffield :

Sheffield Freshers Week 2018
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Arctic Monkeys
Fly DSA Arena
The Everly Pregnant Brothers do Dare
The Abbeydale Picture House - 2018
Gin Festival Sheffield 2018
Kelham Island Museum
George Ezra // Don Valley Bowl, Sheffield | SOLD OUT
Don Valley Grass Bowl
25th Birthday Part 2
Gatecrasher
Sheffield VEGAN Festival 2018
Megacentre
Rotherham Show 2018
The most popular events in your news feed!